One Equal World

Cameron Diaz Says She’s “Swam in the Lady Pond”

Posted on: May 6, 2014

Cameron Diaz, the sexy Charlie’s Angel, known for dating celebrities like Alex Rodriguez, Justin Timberlake and Diddy, said in the May 2014 issue of Glamour UK that she thinks “all women have been sexually attracted to another woman at some point.” Starring most recently in The Other Woman, Diaz was on ‘Plead the Fifth’ on Watch What Happens with Andy Cohen.

“Have you, yourself, ever swam in the lady pond?” Cohen asked her.

“Yes, I have been with a lady,” Diaz replied.

“More than once?” Cohen pressed.

“You didn’t ask explicitly how I was with a lady, but I have been with a lady,” she returned.

“I love women – and I don’t believe in female jealousy,” Diaz told Glamour UK. “I don’t feel like it’s a good feeling to have. My parents always told me that whatever someone else had – in all areas – it wasn’t mine to be entitled to. That all I can do is the best that I can do – and that what’s most important is whether I can do better at what I’m doing.”

Back in 2010, the sweet blonde told USMagazine.com, “If I’m going to be with a woman sexually, it doesn’t mean I’m a lesbian. We put these restraints and definitions on people, but it’s hard to define.”

There are several female stars that have been open about the fluidity of their sexuality, including Megan Fox, Angelina Jolie and Drew Barrymore. Hopefully this definition of sexuality—not just black or white, but all the greys in between, too—become more acceptable in mainstream society as more male and female icons have open and honest dialogue about it.

Leave a Reply

